Login
25.06.2024

Carnuntum Academy: Carnuntum out of the box (EN)

Online
11:00 AM — 12:30 PM
Relevant for:
Retailers, Press, Sommeliers

It is widely known that Austria’s Carnuntum is a first-class red wine region. But the fact that Carnuntum also produces first-class rosé wines, exciting mash-fermented wines and first-class liqueur wines is a little more under the radar. Paula Sidore dedicates this masterclass to seven exciting discoveries and, together with winemakers, presents seven wines that are a little out of the ordinary. 

INFO

Date: Tuesday, 25 June

Time: 11 am -12.30 pm

Speaker: Paula Sidore

Attending Winemakers:

  • Michael Auer

  • Peter Artner

  • Stefanie Böheim

  • Dorli Muhr

  • Robert Payr

  • Klemens Pelzmann

  • Johannes Pitnauer

About Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter

The Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter represent 37 winegrowers from Austria's Carnuntum winegrowing region. The group, originally founded in 1986, spent the following decades laboriously profiling the remarkable geological and climatic elements of their region. Those efforts crystallized in 2019 into an official Carnuntum DAC. One year earlier, in 2018, twenty members of the Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter joined the Österreichische Traditionsweingütern (ÖTW) as a group.

Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter
Fischamender Straße 12/3
2460 Bruck an der Leitha

Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter

Projektmanagerin Anna Ulrich
Anna Ulrich
Project Manager - currently on maternity leave

In numerous columns and two books, the native of the Pfalz region of Germany reported on local winegrowers. She would later earn a Master’s degree in Public Relations and Communications in Vienna. Since 2016, this child of a winegrowing family has supported Wine+Partners through projects and events for German and other international customers. After her maternity leave she works now with trinkreif, Gut Hermannsberg and the Rubin Carnuntum estates.

Upcoming events

Login
25.06.2024

Carnuntum Academy: Carnuntum out of the box (EN)

Online
11:00 — 12:30
Relevant für:
Handel, Presse, Sommelerie
Paula Sidore

Carnuntum ist ein erstklassiges Rotweingebiet – das dürfte mittlerweile fast jede:r wissen. Dass Carnuntum aber auch erstzunehmende Rosés, spannende maischevergorene Weine und erstklassige Likörweine produziert, ist vielen wohl noch neu. Paula Sidore widmet sich in dieser Masterclass sieben spannenden Entdeckungen und präsentiert gemeinsam mit den Winzer:innen sieben Weine, die etwas aus dem Rahmen der Norm fallen.

INFO

Termin: Dienstag, 25. Juni 2024

Zeit: 11-12.30 Uhr

Veranstaltungssprache: Englisch

Speaker: Paula Sidore

Teilnehmende Winzer:innen:

  • Michael Auer

  • Peter Artner

  • Stefanie Böheim

  • Dorli Muhr

  • Robert Payr

  • Klemens Pelzmann

  • Johannes Pitnauer

Über Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter

Die Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter sind 35 Winzer:innen des österreichischen Weinbaugebiets Carnuntum, die sich bereits 1986 zusammengeschlossen haben. Gemeinsam erarbeitet sie seitdem in penibler Fleißarbeit die geologischen und klimatischen Besonderheiten ihres Gebiets. 2019 definierten sie aufgrund dieser Untersuchungen den Carnuntum DAC. Ein Jahr zuvor, 2018, trat der Verein der Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter mit 20 Mitgliedern den Österreichischen Traditionsweingütern (ÖTW) bei.

Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter
Fischamender Straße 12/3
2460 Bruck an der Leitha

Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter

Carnuntum Weinbauregion
Projektmanagerin Anna Ulrich
Anna Ulrich
Projektmanagerin – derzeit in Karenz

Nachdem die gebürtige Pfälzerin ihre heimischen Winzer:innen in zahlreichen Kolumnen und zwei Büchern verewigt hat, brachte sie das Magisterstudium der Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft nach Wien. Seit Oktober 2016 unterstützt die Winzerstochter bei Wine+Partners Projekte und Events für deutsche, aber auch internationale Kunden. Anna ist aktuell in Elternzeit.

Bevorstehende Events

Ausgelassene Stimmung auf der GAST 2022
Messezentrum Salzburg
Relevant für: Hoteliers, Handel, Presse, Sommelerie, Winzer:innen